Bear Cub (age 8)

Bear Cubs are 8 years old or in 3rd grade (Swiss 5P)

If the Cub Scout has not previously earned the Bobcat Badge, it must be earned first.

To earn the Bear Rank, a Cub Scout must complete 12 achievements out of a possible 24 that are offered in the handbook.

The achievements are grouped in 4 major areas:

  1. God (do one of the following): Ways we worship and Emblems of faith
  2. Country (do three of the following) What makes your country special, Tall tales, Sharing your world with wildlife,
    Take care of your planet and Law enforcement is a big job
  3. Family (do 4 of the following) The past is exciting and important, What’s cooking?, Family fun, Be ready, Family outdoor adventure, Saving well and spending well
  4. Self (do four of the following) Ride right, Games, games, games, Building muscles, Information please, Jot it down, Shaving and chips, Sawdust and nails, Build a model, Tying it all up, Sports, sports, sports and Be a leader

Tiger Cub > Wolf Cub > Bear Cub > Webelo > Arrow of Light